Genesis 49

blessed them

Jacob's life, ending in serenity and blessing, testifies to the power of God to transform character. His spiritual progress has six notable phases:

(1) the first exercise of faith, as shown in the purchase of the birthright Genesis 25:28-34; 27:10-22.

(2) the vision at bethel Genesis 28:10-19.

(3) walking in the flesh Genesis 29:1-31:55.

(4) the transforming experience Genesis 32:24-31.

(5) the return to Bethel: idols put away Genesis 35:1-7.

(6) the walk of faith Genesis 37:1-49:33.

Copyright information for Scofield